Print Page   |   Sign In
Nebraska About Us
Share |
       Home         

   

Building Strength Through Association

About Us


NASW-NE MISSION

 

The mission of the National Association of Social Workers, Nebraska Chapter is:

·       To strengthen and unify the profession of Social Work within Nebraska

·       To develop, promote and protect the practice of Social Work in Nebraska

·       To advance sound and equitable social policy through advocacy for individuals, families, and communities

·       To support and participate in the mission and purposes of the National Association of Social Workers.

 

NASW NATIONAL MISSION

 

NASW is a membership organization with a dual mission to:

 

• Promote, develop, and protect the practice of social work and social workers; and

• Seek to enhance the effective functioning and well-being of individuals, families, and communities through its   work and through its advocacy.

 

Created in 1955 through a merger of seven social work organizations, the National Association of Social Workers is the largest membership organization of professional social workers in the world. The Association is comprised of 135,000 members, who are required to agree to and sign the NASW Code of Ethics upon joining.

 

NASW’s 56 chapters consist of the following: 50 state chapters, an international chapter, and five additional chapters in Guam, New York City, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, and Washington, D.C.

 

 

NASW-NE NEWSLETTERS

 

NASW-NE CHAPTER LEADERSHIP AND GOVERNANCE INFORMATION

 

NASW-NE Committees

Get involved today by emailing us at naswne@naswne.org

NASW-NE Bylaws

 

Regions 

 

Board of Directors
  • President
    • Theresa Henning - thenning@region5systems.net
  • President-Elect
    • Andrea Phillips - gaither_andrea@yahoo.com
  • Vice President
    •  Jessica Kroeker - jessiekroeker@gmail.com                                 
  • Secretary
    • Kate McDougall  -  therapykate@gmail.com
  • Delegate at Large
    • Open position
  • Delegate at Large
    • Dalton Meister - meister.dalton@gmail.com
  • Eastern Region Representative
    • Open position
  • Eastern Region Representative
    • Krista Borgwardt  -  kmborgwardt@gmail.com
  • Eastern Region Representative
    • Monica White  -  monicawhite@creighton.edu
  • Eastern Region Representative
    • Laura Kinney  -  lkinneytherapy@gmail.com
  • Northern Region Representative
    • Ann Greving-Brown - anngrevingbrown@gmail.com
  • Northern Region Representative
    • Julia Kleinschmit  -  julia-kleinschmit@uiowa.edu
  • Southern Region Representative
    • Jennifer Rokeby-Mayeux  -  jrokeby.mayeux@gmail.com
  • Southern Region Representative
    • Christena Baker - cckbaker@inebraska.com
  • MSW Student Representative
    • Ashton Page - ashtonpage@unomaha.edu
  • BSW Student Representative
    • Anni Dineen - anni.moira@gmail.com
  • Eastern Region Nominations
    • Tiffany True - tiffanytrue@familyenrichmentomaha.com
  • Northern Region Nominations
    • Alyssa Alexander - alycalexander@gmail.com
  • Southern Region Nominations
    • Sandra Hale Kroeker - sandykroeker@gmail.com
  • Executive Director
    • Terry Werner  -  twerner.naswne@socialworkers.org
  • Administrative Assistant
    • Kris Whisenhunt  -  kwhisenhunt.naswne@socialworkers.org

Nebraska Chapter of the National Association of Social Workers

Home     Contact Us    Edit NASW Member Profile

   

 
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal