Print Page   |   Sign In
NASW-MO Missouri Accredited Social Work Programs
Share |
MO-Home  MO-About Us MO-Members MO-CE  MO-Advocacy  MO-News/Resources
 

Missouri Accredited Social Work Programs



CENTRAL

University of Missouri - Columbia, School of Social Work, 729 Clark Hall, Columbia, MO 65211-4470

Program:
Baccalaureate
Contact Information: 573.884.9605,
Bennerk@missouri.edu
Director of Program:
Kalea Benner, Ph.D., Associate Director

Program: Masters
Contact Information: 573.882.0675,
snivelyc@missouri.edu
Director of Program:
Carol Snively, PhD, MSW, MA
MSW Program Director,Off-Campus Program Director and Assistant Teaching Professor

Program:
Doctoral available, contact University directly for more information.


 William Woods University, Social Work Department, One University Avenue, Fulton, MO 65251

Program:
Baccalaureate
Contact Information: 573.592.4271,
Elizabeth.wilson@williamwoods.edu
Director of Program: Elizabeth Wilson, Ph.D., MSW, Associate Professor, Director of Social Work Program


Lincoln University, Department of Social& Behavioral Sciences, 816 Chestnut, Room 310, Founders Hall, Jefferson City, MO 65101

Program: Baccalaureate (Accreditation Status: Candidacy)
Contact Information: 573.681.5145, sampsonj@lincolnu.edu
Director of Program:  Joylean Sampson, MSW, Professor of Sociology & Social Work

 



 


 

EAST/SOUTHEAST

 Saint Louis University, School of Social Work, 3550 Lindell Boulevard,St. Louis, MO 63103

Program: Baccalaureate and Masters
Contact Information: 314.977.2745,
donald.linhorst@slu.edu

Director of Program: Donald Linhorst, PhD, MSW, Professor of Social Work, Director of the Social Work Program


 University of Missouri-St. Louis, School of Social Work, One University Boulevard,St. Louis, MO 63121.4400

Programs: Baccalaureate & Masters
Contact Information: 314.516.6817, Sharon_Johnson@umsl.edu
Director of Program: Sharon Johnson, MSW, PhD, MPE, Professor of Social Work, Dean of the School of Social Work



 

 Washington University, George Warren Brown School of Social Work,One Brookings Drive, CB 1196, St. Louis, MO 63130-4899

Program: Masters & Doctoral
Contact Information: 314.935.6693, brownschool@wustl.edu
Director of Program:   Mary M. McKay, Ph.D, Dean of George Warren Brown School of Social Work



 

 Lindenwood University, Social Work Program,209 S. Kingshighway,St. Charles, MO 63301-1695

Program:
Baccalaureate
Contact Information: 636.949.4391,
djohnson@lindenwood.edu
Director of Program:  Debra Johnson, MSW, LCSW, ACSW, Field Education Coordinator,Associate Professor, Dept. Chair


 Fontbonne University, Social Work Program, 6800 Wydown Boulevard, St. Louis, MO 63105

Program:
Baccalaureate
Contact Information: 314.719.3642, smjackson@fontbonne.edu
Director of Program: Dr. Sharon Jackson, Director of Human Services and Social Work


 

 Southeast Missouri State University, Department of Social Work, MS 8400, Crisp Hall, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Program:
Baccalaureate
Contact Information:573.651.2328,
kmiller@semo.edu
Director of Program: Kathie Miller, MSW, LCSW, BSW Program Director

Program: Masters program available, contact University directly for more information.


 

 


 

SOUTHWEST

 Missouri State University, School of Social Work, 901 S. National Avenue, Springfield, MO 65897

Programs: Baccalaureate & Masters
Contact Information: 417.836.4367, micheleday@missouristate.edu
Director of Program: Michele L. Day, MSW, Ph.D., Director of School of Social Work


 

 Evangel University, Social Work Program, 1111 N. Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65802

Program: Baccalaureate
Contact Information: 417.865.2815 ext. 8622, nunnallyL@evangel.edu
Director of Program:  Lacey Nunnally, Social Work Program Director



 Southwest Baptist University, Department of Behavioral Sciences, 1600 University Avenue, Bolivar, MO 65613-3597

Program: Baccalaureate
Contact Information: 417.328.1740, dwwalker@SBUniv.edu

Director of Program: 
Dwayne Walker, MSW, LCSW, ACSW Program Director, Assistant Professor of Social Work

 


 

 


 

WEST/NORTHWEST

 Avila University, Department of Social Work, 11901Wornall Road, Kansas City, MO 64145

Program: Baccalaureate
Contact Information: 816.501.3642, francis.origanti@avila.edu
Director of Program:  Dr. Francis Origanti, Chair and Associate Professor of Social Work


 

 University of Central Missouri, School of Human Services, 005 Wood Building, Warrensburg, MO 64093

Program: Baccalaureate
Contact Information: 660.543.8227, mpeck@ucmo.edu

Director of Program: Dr. Marlys Peck, Social Work Program Director 

 

 

 University of Missouri-Kansas City, School of Social Work, 5030 Cherry Street, Room 225, Kansas City, MO 64110

Program: Masters
Contact Information: 816.235.1025, umcsocwk@umkc.edu
Director of Program: Amy Simmons, MSW, LCSW

Department Chair: Bob Prue, Ph.D, Professor of Social Work


 Missouri Western State University, Social Work Program, 4525 Downs Drive, St. Joseph, MO 64507-2294

Program: Baccalaureate
Contact Information: 816.271.4341, pclary@missouriwestern.edu
Director of Program: Dr. Pam Clary, Director of Social Work Program


 Park University, Department of Social Work, 8700 NW River Park, Box 47, Parkville, MO 64152

Program: Baccalaureate
Contact Information: 816.584.6503, wkisthardt@park.edu

Director of Program:  Walter E. Kisthardt, PhD, MSW, Professor, Chair and MSW Program Director

 

Program: Masters
Contact Information: 816.584.6503, wkisthardt@park.edu

Director of Program:  Walter E. Kisthardt, PhD, MSW, Professor, Chair and MSW Program Director

 
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal